3 Father’s Day Gift Ideas

Father’s Day tomorrow, and I decided to dedicate my first blog post on creative and unique gifts for your dad on Father’s Day. Father’s Day is an opportunity for people who are old or young, to celebrate and thank their father for being a wonderful dad to them. Therefore, I thought I would create some ideas for any people who are struggling for ideas or have forgotten it was Father’s Day TOMORROW!!! (If so, I have just reminded you! No excuses now!)

For the first time ever, I got my gift really early on, about 3 weeks ago now so I am fully prepared for once without having to frantically get a card and a present. Me and my brother got my dad a aqua jumper from M&S that he liked, however with the weather lately being so hot and humid, it seems my present is a bit ironic.

So, here are my top 3 ideas for Father’s Day presents…

1. Make a collage of all of your best moments together.

I love this idea so much. My cousin did this for me on my 15th birthday, filled with photos as us as babies and childhood snaps as well. It is currently hanging up on my wall and I am always looking at it and laughing when I see what we look like. It is special, creative, loving and most importantly, priceless gift. Plus, it is so simple to make.

All you need is:

  • Photo frame
  • A piece of card (Measure your card against the inside of the photo frame, so the card fits inside)
  • Scissors
  • Glue
  • Old photos

Then, all you need to do is pick out your favourite photos together. You could cut around them and decide where you would like to place them (Don’t stick the pictures down yet, as you might change your mind). Once you have completed your photo selection and decided where they are to be placed, you can stick them down onto the card. Place the card in the photo frame and voila – a beautiful, unique, present that would make your dad smile from ear to ear, and he may even shed a tear! Plus,  you don’t even have to do this for Father’s Day… you can do it for a friend’s birthday, your mum, wedding etc.

Image

2. Make a personalised T-shirt 

This is so easy to do, simply type into Google “design your own t-shirt” or you could use this website http://www.spreadshirt.co.uk/

Then, choose your style of t-shirt, design, custom text and then pay. Easy, simple, creative, unique and thoughtful!

You could upload a funny picture of your dad on the t-shirt and add a caption, or write all the reasons why you love your dad so much on the t-shirt.

Also, you don’t have to just personalise a t-shirt, you could design a mug, cooking apron or iPhone case!

Image

3. Treat your dad to somewhere special 

If you truly have forgotten Father’s Day and there is no time for you to go out and buy something or make anything, then why don’t you take him our somewhere and treat him. It could be out for dinner, theatre, cinema, a picnic in the park or anything else. I’m sure he would appreciate the thought and would receive the best gift of all….spending time with you!

 

So, hopefully this has given you a few ideas of potential Father’s Day gifts.

Hope you have a great day and happy Father’s Day!!

Leave a comment